The Best Spartan King

Image

source of pic: http://upload.wikimedia.org
wikipedia/commons
thumb/6/68/Leonidas_evlahos.jpg
220px-Leonidas_evlahos.jpg

The Spartan king who sacrificed himself and three hundred fellow Spartans to the Persian march on Athens and permit the other Greeks to complete their military preparations  against King Xerxes and his enormous Persian army. I think they did not just delayed the arrival of the Persian army but they had killed almost the half of it considering the fact that they were losing on numbers. The Spartan army which consisted of 300 men led by Leonidas was so Amazing!!

2 thoughts on “The Best Spartan King

  1. I’ve been exploring for a little bit for any high-quality articles or blog posts on this kind of area . Exploring in Yahoo I at last stumbled upon this web site. Reading this information So i’m happy to convey that I’ve a very good uncanny feeling I discovered just what I needed. I most certainly will make certain to do not forget this website and give it a glance regularly.

Leave a comment